Confirming Your Email Address

When first signing up to become a community user, after you've entered your name, email address and password, you will receive a message that "A confirmation email has been sent" - this email is sent to the email address you entered at sign up, so that we can confirm that the email address is valid.

When you receive the email, you will find a button inside that says "Activate Account" that you must click in order to confirm your email address. When you click this button, a window will open in your browser that will confirm your email has been confirmed and you've been registered.

Please note: the Activate Account button in the confirmation email is a one-time use link. Once you have confirmed your email address, any subsequent clicks on the "Activate Account" button will result in a Confirmation Failed message. Clicking on the Activate Account button will not expedite the review process, nor does confirmation of your email address give "instant access" to the community.

Once you have confirmed your email address, you will not be able to log in to the community immediately - because the Alumni Community has personal information of other alumni, all users must first be approved before they can log in. When you confirm your email address, your request to join will be submitted to the administrative team of the community. Once you have been approved, you will receive an email welcoming you to the Community.