Automated Emails From Your Community

During the process of signing up to join your Community, you will receive a few automated emails to help you get through the process. These emails are shown and explained below.

"Confirm your email address"
When signing up with email and password, you will receive this email to verify your account. In order for our systems to know that your email address is valid and usable, the email must be opened and the "Activate Account" button clicked. If you do not click this button, your request to join will not be submitted to the admins at your institution.

Additionally, once you have clicked the "Activate Account" button, it will no longer be valid. If you click the button a second time, you will be redirected to a screen that states "Confirmation Failed." This does not mean that your initial confirmation failed but that the link is no longer valid. You may also receive a "Confirmation Failed" message if a long period of time has elapsed between receiving this email and activating your account. In this case, you should reach out the Community Admin at your institution and they can have a new confirmation email sent to you.

"Your request to join the (your school/organization) community is pending"
Once you have activated your account, your request to join will be submitted for review. In some cases, the request to join will be approved right away. In other cases, it may require a bit more time for the school to match your request to a record in the database. While your request is pending, you will not be able to log into the community.

"Welcome to the (your school/organization) community!"
This welcome email lets you know that your request to join has been received and approved! Once you receive this email, you will be able to log into your community on either your web browser or mobile device!